Pike Street Market, 2/2013

WP_20130205_09620130205150736Each year, Microsoft’s technical employees (as opposed to sales and marketing) get to attend a technical training event in Seattle called TechReady. In 2013, TechReady happened in early February.

This year marks my 10th TechReady (and its predecessor). Each year, I visit the world famous Pike Street market at least once during break. Sometimes my friends and I grab lunch there; this year I went there alone, with the idea of doing some street photography with my Nokia.

WP_20130205_05220130205151208

If you’ve been to Seattle during the winter before, you’ll know that sky is usually gray. Fortunately the sun came out one of the days, so I took a stroll down Pike Street to get some shots in.

These pictures have gone through my standard workflow – Nokia camera > Edit > Nokia Creative Studio.

 

Rainbow for Sale

More …

One thought on “Pike Street Market, 2/2013”

  1. Hiya, I’m really glad I’ve found this information. Today bloggers publish only about gossips and net and this is really annoying. A good blog with interesting content, this is what I need. Thanks for keeping this web-site, I will be visiting it. Do you do newsletters? Cant find it.

Leave a comment